Author Archive

Bamboo Keyboard

Posted: by Frostheim in General

Source: World of Bamboo Pardon the interruption here, but this is totally something I wish I had seen during Mists of Pandaria! A bamboo keyboard and bamboo mouse! Perfect for MoP leveling and farming. Actually, scratch the mouse, I don’t think I could play anymore with just two mouse buttons. But the bamboo keyboard is […]

Butterfly Gardens

Posted: by Frostheim in General

This post has nothing to do with WoW or huntering — instead I’m talking about Butterfly Gardens for other, shadowy reasons. I’m post-dating this in the theory that almost no-one will see butterflies on the WHU and think I’ve come back, and then get really confused, but I also suspect people are going to find […]

1-Sided Dice

Posted: by Frostheim in General

Hey, Frostheim here. I’ve been trying very, very hard not to sneak in here to comment on WoW stuff, not even about GC’s 5.4 comments that I mostly agree with, but I wanted to drop in to mention the 1-sided dice thing that I talked about on the last podcast and that some listeners asked […]

Frostheim’s Final Podcast Today

Posted: by Frostheim in General

My final appearance as a host of the Hunting Party Podcast will be today at http://www.huntingpartypodcast.com at 2pm eastern time, 1pm central, 12pm mountain, and 11am pacific. In addition I will be in-game on the Icecrown server — I’m thinking I’ll probably start around Kharanos and probably make my way to the Loch Modan dam. […]

All Good Things…

Posted: by Frostheim in General

I have decided that it’s time to hang up my hunter blogger hat, and let the torch pass on to a new generation of hunter bloggers. I started the WHU back at the end of BC, in 2008. Since then I’ve written over 1,500 posts about hunters in WoW on the WHU, seen expansions come […]